Lots of CSA goodness, and a few cards too!

I’m, once again, going to do a huge post to put up everything I’ve done since the last time I appeared here.  Given the time lapse it’s not much to brag about, but I had fun.

I’ll start with a little card I was only too delighted to have the opportunity to make.  A good scrap-buddy announced that she’s expecting her first baby for April, and I am so delighted for her and her partner.  When I found this classy silhouette file I knew it was perfect to offer her my congratulations:

KODAK Digital Still Camera

Next I was late wishing a happy birthday to another scrap-pal, the one and only Mimi!  So when she challenged us to make our background using inks, markers or any other medium to create lots of stripes, it was the perfect opportunity to dust off my Promarkers.  I opted for a cameo of blues and turquoises, decided to get a little messy with Gesso and Tim Holtz rice paper, then finished it off with a Silhouette-cut flower.  I love the result:

IMG_0011

Then, with back-to-school being on my mind, it was time to get organised.

A cheap 1€-agenda with a horrid cover became this for my daughter (such a shame I put the wrong date on it, it really is a 2015-2016 journal inside :

KODAK Digital Still Camera

Then the swap-of-the-month at CSA was right on track with the theme being “organisation”.  I made a selection of fancy paper clips, presented them in a matching box, a post-it & pen stand, and a matching card:

IMG_0001

IMG_0002

IMG_0005

IMG_0004

IMG_0003

And received this lovely goodness in exchange:

IMG_0009

IMG_0010

Due to lack of time I didn’t get to make much for World Cardmaking Day, but I managed to interpret one sketch two ways (again a challenge for CSA).  Firstly a shabby interpretation (not a huge success, then again, shabby is not really my stayle):

IMG_0016

Then the same sketch with a “clean” look :

IMG_0013 - Copy

Another CSA-challenge: to make a C&S card using the same cut-out shape several times on the card.  I missed the mark in regards to the C&S part, but I loved the lacey pattern of this Silhouette Cameo file, so went for it anyhow :

KODAK Digital Still Camera

KODAK Digital Still Camera

Another CSA challenge : to reinsert a die-cut shape into its negative shape on the card, a rather tricky operation, especially with the fine die-cut I chose:

KODAK Digital Still Camera

And lastly, a deceptively simple C&S card :

IMG_0017

Who knows when I’ll get the opportunity to check back in on my blog, so you all be good, scrap well and enjoy each day as it comes!

Happy weekend, folks 🙂

Leave a Reply

